Thailandee!com

Share this page:
Home > Thailandee.com

Prepare your trip to Thailand without travel agency!

travel thailand

Planning to travel to Thailand?

No need for travel agency, Lonely Planet or any other guide book, you'll find here all practical information you need to plan your trip to Thailand by your own, destination by destination, step by step. Beaches, paradise islands, temples, historical parks, national parks, elephants sanctuaries, food, transports...

Everything you need to prepare your trip is here!

Choose your destination
Transports in Thailand
Search tickets and book online
Type tour departure city, destination and the date of your trip
Powered by 12Go Asia system

The regions of Thailand

Thailand is divided into 5 or 6 large regions. I chose the option with 6 regions including Western Thailand (mostly to have as it is more practical to have an even number of regions to make a beautiful presentation ;) ). For each one I give you tourist information and the most interesting destinations to explore with all the practical advice.

Must go destinations in Thailand

Here you will find all the information to prepare your trip in Thailand for each destination: how to get there by transport (train, plane, bus, boat, transport packages) with online booking links, detailled visit pages about places of interest, general information and practical advice including how to get around once there, a selection of accommodations and recommendations for activities and tours.

My latest YouTube video

arrow_circle_right Amphawa
arrow_circle_right Ayutthaya
arrow_circle_right Ban Krut
arrow_circle_right Bang Saphan
arrow_circle_right Bangkok
arrow_circle_right Buriram
arrow_circle_right Cha Am
arrow_circle_right Chanthaburi
arrow_circle_right Chiang Dao
arrow_circle_right Chiang Khan
arrow_circle_right Chiang Mai
arrow_circle_right Chiang Rai
arrow_circle_right Chumphon
arrow_circle_right Hua Hin
arrow_circle_right Kamphaeng Phet
arrow_circle_right Kanchanaburi
arrow_circle_right Khanom
arrow_circle_right Khao Lak
arrow_circle_right Khao Sok
arrow_circle_right Khon Kaen
arrow_circle_right Koh Chang
arrow_circle_right Koh Jum
arrow_circle_right Koh Kood
arrow_circle_right Koh Kradan
arrow_circle_right Koh Lanta
arrow_circle_right Koh Larn
arrow_circle_right Koh Libong
arrow_circle_right Koh Lipe
arrow_circle_right Koh Mak
arrow_circle_right Koh Mook
arrow_circle_right Koh Ngai
arrow_circle_right Koh Phangan
arrow_circle_right Koh Phi Phi
arrow_circle_right Koh Rayang
arrow_circle_right Koh Samet
arrow_circle_right Koh Samui
arrow_circle_right Koh Sichang
arrow_circle_right Koh Sukorn
arrow_circle_right Koh Tao
arrow_circle_right Koh Wai
arrow_circle_right Koh Yao Noi
arrow_circle_right Krabi
arrow_circle_right Lampang
arrow_circle_right Loei
arrow_circle_right Lopburi
arrow_circle_right Mae Hong Son
arrow_circle_right Nakhon Pathom
arrow_circle_right Nakhon Ratchasima
arrow_circle_right Nakhon Si Thammarat
arrow_circle_right Nan
arrow_circle_right Nang Rong
arrow_circle_right Nong Khai
arrow_circle_right Pai
arrow_circle_right Pattaya
arrow_circle_right Phatthalung
arrow_circle_right Phetchaburi
arrow_circle_right Phimai
arrow_circle_right Phitsanulok
arrow_circle_right Phrae
arrow_circle_right Phuket
arrow_circle_right Prachuap Khiri Khan
arrow_circle_right Railay
arrow_circle_right Ranong
arrow_circle_right Rayong
arrow_circle_right Roi Et
arrow_circle_right Sakon Nakhon
arrow_circle_right Samut Songkhram
arrow_circle_right Sangkhlaburi
arrow_circle_right Si Saket
arrow_circle_right Si Satchanalai
arrow_circle_right Sukhothai
arrow_circle_right Surat Thani
arrow_circle_right Surin
arrow_circle_right Trang
arrow_circle_right Trat
arrow_circle_right Ubon Ratchathani
arrow_circle_right Udon Thani
arrow_circle_right Uthai Thani
arrow_circle_right Yasothon
Search on Thailandee.com    

Practical information to prepare your trip

In this section of the website, you will find all the practical information you need to know to properly prepare your trip to Thailand. In particular all the things to do before going to Thailand like do you the need a visa or not, what vaccinations are recommended, how to manage your money during your stay, what is the weather like, what is the best time of the year to come to Thailand...

Do we need a visa to go to Thailand ?

Depending on the country you are from and how long you stay in Thailand, visa may not be mandatory. Here are all the details.


arrow_circle_right See details about tourist visa in Thailand

Health advice for a trip in Thailand ?

According to the last health warnings, no vaccination is mandatory to go to Thailand but some are reccommended. See the list here.


arrow_circle_right See health advice for Thailand

How is the weather in Thailand ?

The raining season in Thailand lasts several months. Here is all you need to know about the climate in Thailand and the best time to go.


arrow_circle_right See details about climate in Thailand

Advice for your trip in Thailand

If Thailand is a safe country for travelers, there are somme things you need to know ta avoid little scams and enjoy your stay.


arrow_circle_right See advice to enjoy your trip in Thailand

10 tips to prepare a trip in Thailand

Preparing a trip to Thailand by yourself, without an agency, is much easier than it seems as long as you have the right information and practical advice.Tthat's exactly what you'll find on this site! And unlike many other websites or guides about traveling in Thailand, here we go on the field, travel like tourists do and test everything to give you reliable information based on experience.

Let's start on this first page of the website by giving you some recommendations for preparing to travel in Thailand:

  1. Plan your trip several months in advance to have time to find good deals for plane tickets, to take care of vaccinations and get international driving licence. The ideal would be to start 6 months in advance. Start with requesting for an international driving licence (in some countries it takes long) and create mail alerts on plane tickets prices and find the right promotion. Booking the excursions or experiences that you absolutely want to do at least 2 months in advance is highly recommended too to be sure that they have availability (even 3 months in advance if staying in Thailand over the period January-February or July-August)
  2. Avoid, if possible, traveling during school holidays as plane tickets are more expensive. Book your plane tickets directly on the airlines websites as if there is a dispute or ticket modifications, it will be easier.
  3. Plan to stay at least 10 days in Thailand to take the most avantage of the cost of the plane ticket which is always a big part of the travel budget.
  4. Evaluate the travel times between destiantions and locate them on a map, in order to optimize your transport times. There is all the information in the ''Transport'' section to help you evaluate journey times and for each destination, there is a ''Arrive/Leave'' section with even more detailed information specific to the destination.
  5. Avoid going from destinations to destination at a frantic pace and wanting to do too much in one day. You will get tired and it will make you miss the essentials and above all forget to enjoy your time in Thailand. You won't be able to everything interesting in Thailand in only one trip anyway. I have traveled in Thailand in all directions for 14 years and I am still discovering new places ! You will come back. I'm sure you'll want to come back as soon as you will be in the plane to go back home ;)
  6. Choose the time of year you go wisely as the weather can have a big impact on your trip. The choice of destinations must have to be made according to the weather, especially during the rainy season. Avoid to go in September and October which are the rainiest and least pleasant months for traveling to Thailand. Also try to see if there are any interesting festivals and adapt your dates and itinerary accordingly. Consult regularly the ''Festivals & Events'' section accessible at the bottom of this page because unfortunately apart from the big festivals, the dates are often known only a very little time in advance.
  7. Take a travel insurance to cover any health problems or accidents during your stay. Look at your credit card or house insurance contracts, they often have a travel insurance included. But take a good look at the exclusions, especially on driving motorbike and diving.
  8. Don't come with too much luggage. Most of the time, for domestic flights in Thailand, checked baggage is not included (and when they are included, the maximum is 20 kg). You can find almost everything in Thailand and often cheaper, you can also easily find stores that will do your laundry for just over 1 euro per kilo. So no need to come with too much things. And when you travel by yourself, you have to carry around your bags or suitcases a little more than on an organized trip, so btter if they are not too heavy.
  9. Leave some room for improvisation. You may fall in love with a destination where you will want to stay longer, you may hear about a festival, an activity you'd like to try and if everything is sscheduled by the minute, you will miss it. It is often the spontaneous moments that make the best travel memories and in Thailand, the opportunities are numerous.
  10. Tell your bank you will travel to Thailand otherwise it risks blocking your credit card after the 1st withdrawal or payment in Thailand thinking of fraudulent use.

Upcoming events in Thailand

Events and festival in july 2024

Khao Lom Muak hike

Prachuap Khiri Khan

27/07/2024 - 29/07/2024

King Rama X's Birthday

Thailand

28/07/2024

Events and festival in august 2024

Khao Lom Muak hike

Prachuap Khiri Khan

10/08/2024 - 12/08/2024

Events and festival in september 2024

Events and festival in october 2024

Khao Lom Muak hike

Prachuap Khiri Khan

12/10/2024 - 14/10/2024


arrow_circle_right See all upcoming events in Thailand

Traveling in Thailand
arrow_circle_right Find an hotel
arrow_circle_right Guesthouse Thailand


arrow_circle_right Travel by train
arrow_circle_right Travel by bus
arrow_circle_right Domestic flights
arrow_circle_right Boats in Thailand
arrow_circle_right Transports Bangkok

arrow_circle_right Visa rules
arrow_circle_right Health advice

transports thailande
Transports in Thailand
Type your departure city, your destination and the date of your trip.
Powered by 12Go Asia system
hotels thailande
Find accommodation in Thailand

All COVID-19 restrictions for coming to Thailand lifted from October 1 !

all covid-19 restrictions for coming to thailand lifted from october 1 !

We have been waiting for it for months, hoping it will happen on July 1, but it will finally be October 1, 2022, when Thailand will lift the last COVID restrictions to enter the country. From this date, it will no longer be necessary to show...

arrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_right Read post

Travel to Thailand during COVID-19

From 1st October 2022 Thailand is fully reopened to foreign tourists without ay specific restrictions. Tourists preparing a trip to Thailand during COVID-19 are no longer required to show proof of vaccination or ATK test results.

Thailandee!com

Partager cette page:

Préparer son voyage en Thaïlande sans agence

Accueil > Thailandee.com
voyager en thailande

Préparer son voyage en Thaïlande soi-même

Pas besoin de Lonely Planet ou Guide du Routard, sur Thailandee.com, vous trouverez toutes les informations pratiques destination par destination pour préparer votre voyage en Thaïlande, organiser et planifier votre séjour de A à Z. Plages, îles paradisiaques, temples, sites historiques, parcs nationaux, réservations de transports et hôtels,...

Tout pour préparer votre voyage en Thaïlande est ici !

Choisir une destination
Transports en Thaïlande
Recherche de billets et réservation en ligne
Tapez votre ville de départ, votre ville d'arrivée et votre date de départ.
Powered by 12Go Asia system

Les destinations incontournables en Thaïlande

Ici vous trouverez pour chaque destination en Thaïlande, toutes les informations pour préparer votre voyage: comment y venir en transports (train, avion, bus, bateau, combinés de plusieurs moyens de transport) avec ien de réservation, des fiches visites sur les lieux à aller voir, des informations générales et conseils partique avec notamment comment se déplacer une fois sur place, une sélection d'hôtels et des recommandations d'activités, excursions ou guides francophones.

Besoin d'un programme de voyage en Thaïlande sur mesure ?

Vous voulez que l'on orgnaise pour vous un programme personnalisé qui s'adapte parfaitement à vos envies et votre budget ? Contactez l'agence Les Merveilles du Siam.

arrow_circle_right Amphawa
arrow_circle_right Ayutthaya
arrow_circle_right Ban Krut
arrow_circle_right Bang Saphan
arrow_circle_right Bangkok
arrow_circle_right Buriram
arrow_circle_right Cha Am
arrow_circle_right Chanthaburi
arrow_circle_right Chiang Dao
arrow_circle_right Chiang Khan
arrow_circle_right Chiang Mai
arrow_circle_right Chiang Rai
arrow_circle_right Chumphon
arrow_circle_right Hua Hin
arrow_circle_right Kamphaeng Phet
arrow_circle_right Kanchanaburi
arrow_circle_right Khanom
arrow_circle_right Khao Lak
arrow_circle_right Khao Sok
arrow_circle_right Khon Kaen
arrow_circle_right Koh Chang
arrow_circle_right Koh Jum
arrow_circle_right Koh Kood
arrow_circle_right Koh Kradan
arrow_circle_right Koh Lanta
arrow_circle_right Koh Larn
arrow_circle_right Koh Libong
arrow_circle_right Koh Lipe
arrow_circle_right Koh Mak
arrow_circle_right Koh Mook
arrow_circle_right Koh Ngai
arrow_circle_right Koh Phangan
arrow_circle_right Koh Phi Phi
arrow_circle_right Koh Rayang
arrow_circle_right Koh Samet
arrow_circle_right Koh Samui
arrow_circle_right Koh Sichang
arrow_circle_right Koh Sukorn
arrow_circle_right Koh Tao
arrow_circle_right Koh Wai
arrow_circle_right Koh Yao Noi
arrow_circle_right Krabi
arrow_circle_right Lampang
arrow_circle_right Loei
arrow_circle_right Lopburi
arrow_circle_right Mae Hong Son
arrow_circle_right Nakhon Pathom
arrow_circle_right Nakhon Ratchasima
arrow_circle_right Nakhon Si Thammarat
arrow_circle_right Nan
arrow_circle_right Nang Rong
arrow_circle_right Nong Khai
arrow_circle_right Pai
arrow_circle_right Pattaya
arrow_circle_right Phatthalung
arrow_circle_right Phetchaburi
arrow_circle_right Phimai
arrow_circle_right Phitsanulok
arrow_circle_right Phrae
arrow_circle_right Phuket
arrow_circle_right Prachuap Khiri Khan
arrow_circle_right Railay
arrow_circle_right Ranong
arrow_circle_right Rayong
arrow_circle_right Roi Et
arrow_circle_right Sakon Nakhon
arrow_circle_right Samut Songkhram
arrow_circle_right Sangkhlaburi
arrow_circle_right Si Saket
arrow_circle_right Si Satchanalai
arrow_circle_right Sukhothai
arrow_circle_right Surat Thani
arrow_circle_right Surin
arrow_circle_right Trang
arrow_circle_right Trat
arrow_circle_right Ubon Ratchathani
arrow_circle_right Udon Thani
arrow_circle_right Uthai Thani
arrow_circle_right Yasothon
Chercher sur le site    

Informations pratiques pour préparer votre voyage

Dans cette rubrique du site, vous trouverez toutes les informations partiques à connaître pour bien préparer votre voyage en Thaïlande. Notamment toutes les démarches avant le départ concernant le besoin ou non d'un visa, les éventuels vaccins, comment gérer son argent pendant le séjour, comment est la météo, quelle est la meilleure période pour venir en Thaïlande...

Besoin d'un visa pour la Thaïlande ?

Selon votre pays d'origine et la longueur de votre séjour en Thaïlande, il n'est pas forcément nécessaire de faire un visa avant votre départ.


arrow_circle_right Voir les détails sur les visas pour voyager en Thaïlande

Besoin de vaccins pour la Thaïlande ?

Si aux dernières nouvelles aucun vaccin n'est obligatoire pour la Thaïlande, certains sont conseillés et des précautions santé sont à prendre.


arrow_circle_right Voir tous les conseils santé pour partir en Thaïlande

Comment est la météo en Thaïlande ?

La Thaïlande est un pays qui connaît une saison des pluies de plusieurs mois. On vous dit tout ce qu'il faut savoir sur le climat et la météo en Thaïlande.


arrow_circle_right Voir les informations sur le climat en Thaïlande

Quelques conseils pour votre voyage

Si la Thaïlande est un pays sûr, il y a comme dans tous les pays du monde des choses à savoir pour un séjour réussi et éviter quelques arnaques.


arrow_circle_right Voir tous nos conseils pour réussir votre voyage

10 conseils pour préparer son voyager en Thaïlande

Préparer son voyage en Thaïlande par soi-même, sans agence, est bien plus simple qu'il n'y paraît quand on a les bonnes informations et des conseils pratiques avisés, c'est exactement ce que vous trouverez sur ce site ! Et contrairement à beaucoup d'autres sites web ou guides sur le voyage en Thaïlande, ici, on va sur le terrain et on teste pour vous donner des informations fiables basé sur du vécu.

Commençons sur cette première page du site à vous donner quelques recommandations pour bien préparer un voyage en Thaïlande:

  1. Planifiez votre voyage plusieurs mois à l’avance pour avoir le temps de trouver les bonnes affaires pour les billets d’avion, pour effectuer les vaccins et les éventuelles demandes de permis international. L'idéal serait de lancer certaines procédures comme la demandes de permis international et la veille sur les billets d'avion, via des créations d'alertes mail sur les comparateurs de prix, notamment minimum 6 mois avant. Et réserver les excursions ou expériences que vous voulez absolument faire ainsi que les guides francophones au moins 2 mois à l'avance pour être sûr qu'ils aient de la disponibilité (même 3 mois à l'avance si séjour en Thaïlande sur la période janvier-février ou juillet-août)
  2. Évitez, si possible, de partir pendant les périodes de vacances scolaires car les billets d’avion sont plus chers. Réservez vos billets d'avions si possibles en direct sur les sites des compagnies aériennes en cas de litige ou de modifications de billets, ce sera plus simple.
  3. Prévoyez un séjour d’au moins 10 jours en Thaïlande pour rentabiliser le coût du billet d’avion.
  4. Prenez en compte les temps de trajet pour chaque étape de votre voyage et repérez sur une carte, afin d’optimiser vos déplacements. Il y a toutes les informations dans la rubrique ''Transports'' pour vous aider à évaluer les trajets et pour chaque destination, une section ''Arriver/partir'' avec des informations encore plus détaillées spécifiques à la destination.
  5. Évitez d'enchaîner les destinations à un rythme effréné et de vouloir trop en faire en un jour, cela peut vous fatiguer et vous faire passer à côté de l’essentiel et surtout oublier de profiter. Vous ne pourrez pas tout faire dans un seul voyage de toute façon. Je parcours la Thaïlande dans tous les sens depuis 14 ans et j'en découvre encore ! Vous reviendrez s'il le faut. Je suis sûr que vous aurez envie de revenir. Mes posts sur la page Facebook de Thailandee, vous donneront envie de revenir ;).
  6. Soyez attentif à la période de l’année à laquelle vous partez car la météo peut avoir un impact important sur votre voyage. Le choix des destinations peut se faire en fonction de la météo notamment pendant la saison des pluies. Évitez les mois de septembre et octobre qui sont les plus pluvieux et les moins agréables pour voyager en Thaïlande. Essayez aussi de voir s'il n'y a pas des festivals intéressants et d'adapter vos dates et votre itinéraire en fonction. Consultez régulièrement la rubrique ''Festivals'' accessible au bas de cette page car malheureusement à part les grands festivals, les dates sont souvent connues peu de temps à l'avance.
  7. Pensez à prendre une assurance voyage pour couvrir les éventuels problèmes de santé ou d’accidents pendant votre séjour. Regardez vos contrats carte bancaire ou assurance habitation, ils ont souvent un volet assurance voyage. Mais regardez bien les exclusions notamment sur la conduite de 2 roues et pratique de la plongée.
  8. Ne partez pas trop chargés. La plupart du temps, pour les vols intérieurs en Thaïlande, vous aurez des suppléments bagages à prendre pour les bagages en soute (et quand ils sont inclus, le maximum est de 20 kg). Pas la peine de trop vous charger, on trouve tout en Thaïlande et souvent moins cher, on trouve aussi facilement des magasins qui feront votre lessive pour à peine plus d'1 euro le kilo. Et quand on voyage par soi-même, on est amené à trimballer ses sacs ou valises un peu plus qu'en voyage organisé donc autant qu'ils ne soient pas trop lourds.
  9. Laisser un peu de la place à l’improvisation. Sur place vous aurez peut-être un coup de coeur pour une destination où vous aurez envie de rester plus longtemps, vous entendrez peut-être parler d'un festival, d'une activité qui vous fera envie et si tout est ficelé à la minute, vous passerez à côté. Ce sont souvent les moments spontanés qui font les meilleurs souvenirs de voyage et en Thaïlande, les opportunités sont nombreuses.
  10. Prévenez votre banque de votre séjour en Thaïlande car sinon elle risque de bloquer votre carte bancaire dés les 1er retrait ou paiement en Thaïlande pensant à une utilisation frauduleuse.
  11. Conseil bonus: rejoignez le groupe Facebook Thaïlande: questions / réponses pour y poser vos questions qui n’auront pas trouvé réponse sur ce site et demander des avis et conseils aux autres voyageurs.

La Thaïlande du Nord

thailande du nord

Le Nord de la Thaïlande est la région la plus riche historiquement et culturellement. On y trouve notamment Sukhothaï ancienne capitale du Royaume et son magnifique parc historique ou encore Chiang Mai, la ''Rose du Nord'' et les plus belles montagnes du pays.

arrow_circle_right Plus d'infos sur la Thaïlande du Nord

La Thaïlande du Sud

thailande du sud

La Thaïlande du Sud, c'est la Thaïlande des plages de sable blanc et des îles paradisiaques. Il y a moins de monuments mais des décors à couper le souffle et des spots de plongée parmi les plus réputés du monde. C'est aussi la partie la plus touristique du pays.

arrow_circle_right Plus d'infos sur la Thaïlande du Sud

La Thaïlande du Centre

bangkok

Le Centre de la Thaïlande ne se résume pas à Bangkok, il y aussi d'autres destinations intéressantes comme Ayutthaya et Kanchanaburi et les marchés flottants les plus intéressants du pays dans la partie centrale. Nous conseillons notamment de passer un week-end à Amphawa.

arrow_circle_right Plus d'infos sur la Thaïlande du Sud

Isan (Nord-Est

isan thailande

Le Nord-Est de la Thaïlande que l'on appelle Isan est la partie la plus rurale, la plus pauvre et la plus authentique du pays. On y trouve de superbes temples khmers, des temples bouddhistes, des villes accueillantes sur les rives du Mékong, des sites naturels étonnants et... très peu de touristes.

arrow_circle_right Plus d'infos sur la Thaïlande du Nord-Est

Prochains événements Thaïlande

Evènements du mois decembre 2023

Nasatta Light Festival Winter Illumination

Ratchaburi

23/12/2023 - 28/04/2024

Evènements du mois avril 2024

Songkran, le Nouvel An thaïlandais

Thaïlande

13/04/2024 - 15/04/2024

Evènements du mois mai 2024

Fête du Travail

Thaïlande

01/05/2024

Coronation Day

Thailand

04/05/2024

Cérémonie du Labour Royal

Thaïlande

10/05/2024

Visakha Bucha Day in Sukhothai Historical park

Sukhothai

21/05/2024 - 22/05/2024


arrow_circle_right Voir tous les évènements à venir en Thaïlande

Voyage Thaïlande
arrow_circle_right Trouver un hôtel
arrow_circle_right Guesthouse


arrow_circle_right Voyager en train
arrow_circle_right Voyager en bus / van
arrow_circle_right Vols internes
arrow_circle_right Bateaux en Thaïlande
arrow_circle_right Transports Bangkok

arrow_circle_right Visa Thaïlande
arrow_circle_right Santé / vaccins

transports thailande
Les Transports en Thaïlande
Entrez votre ville de départ, votre ville de destination et la date de votre trajet.
Powered by 12Go Asia system
hotels thailande
Trouver un hôtel en Thaïlande

Songkran 2024 à Phuket, Chiang Mai, Udon Thani, et toute la Thaïlande

songkran 2024 à phuket, chiang mai, udon thani, et toute la thaïlande

Par flemme car je sais que l'article ne sera que très peu lu ou partagé, j'ai demandé à une AI de générer cet article en combinant les informations que j'avais collectées. Ca permettra quand même à ceux qui sont intéressés d'avoir les...

arrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_right Lire la suite

COVID-19 et voyage en Thaïlande

Depuis le 1er octobre 2022, les voyageurs étrangers n'ont plus besoin de montrer ni preuve de vaccination contre le COVID, ni résultat négatif de test pour venir en Thaïlande. Le coronavirus est déclassé et considéré comme endémique ce qui fait que préparer votre voyage en Thaïlande en période de COVID-19., il n'y a plus de restriction et obligations spécifiques.