Thailandee!com

Share this page:

The province of Chonburi

General information about the province of Chonburi

Province capital: Chonburi
Name in Thai: ชลบุรี

Location on map

chonburi

Province of region Central Thailand

The province of Chonburi, located on the east coast of the Gulf of Thailand, is popular for a seaside getaway not far from Bangkok. Foreigners generally do not know Chonburi, the capital of the province, but Pattaya, its most popular seaside town.

If foreign tourists are very numerous in Pattaya, particularly attracted by its nightlife and, let's say it, the facilities for finding priced relationships, Thais also go there but many choose Bang Saen beach instead. In the province of Chonburi, there are also interesting islands, such as the superb Koh Larn, with much more beautiful beaches than opposite South Pattaya but very busy during the day, or Koh Sichang, less known to foreign tourists. We will also note the majestic Sanctuary of Truth and the Big Buddha of Pattaya among the most visited places.

Destinations to visit in Chonburi

Pattaya

Pattaya's reputation as the number one hub of sex tourism in Thailand remains even if there was attempts to make that tourism coexist with family tourism. It didn't sucvceed. Gogo bars and other establishments to facilitate meetings or provide other sexy services are everywhere and not only in the famous Walking Street. Beaches of Pattaya are not that exceptional and consists in a forest of umbrellas and lounge chairs. In short, if you are not fans of sassy nightlife, Pattaya is not for you ! Or...


Koh Sichang

Small lovely island, Koh Sichang is off Si Racha 120 km southeast from Bangkok and 20 km north from Pattaya. This is an unspoiled. Every weekend and holidays many Thai come to relax and eat seafood there. Stony, surrounded by a turquoise sea, Ko Sichang offers splendid landscapes and small lovely beaches uncrowded on weekday. This is also an interesting place to visit with its temples perched on hills offering a beautiful view of the port and its former roya...


Koh Larn

The island of Koh Larn is located 8 km off Pattaya. It is a very popular destination among tourists who are mostly Thai on weekends. Many come from Bangkok, only 2 hours away to spend the end of the week or holidays. Koh Larn means the Coral Island. It has the sandy beaches and the turquoise sea the nearest from the Thai capital city. It is also a more enjoyable and relaxing place than the bustling Pattaya on the continent and its not that pretty beaches.
Koh Larn is 4 km long and has a sma...


A little tip for the guide ?
If Thailandee.com website has helped you prepare your travel in Thailand, do not hesitate to give me a small tip by clicking on the button below. Thanks a lot !

transports thailande
Transports in Thailand
Type your departure city, your destination and the date of your trip.
Powered by 12Go Asia system
Traveling in Thailand
arrow_circle_right Find an hotel
arrow_circle_right Guesthouse Thailand


arrow_circle_right Travel by train
arrow_circle_right Travel by bus
arrow_circle_right Domestic flights
arrow_circle_right Boats in Thailand
arrow_circle_right Transports Bangkok

arrow_circle_right Visa rules
arrow_circle_right Health advice

All COVID-19 restrictions for coming to Thailand lifted from October 1 !

all covid-19 restrictions for coming to thailand lifted from october 1 !

We have been waiting for it for months, hoping it will happen on July 1, but it will finally be October 1, 2022, when Thailand will lift the last COVID restrictions to enter the country. From this date, it will no longer be necessary to show...

arrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_right Read post

Thailandee!com

Partager cette page:

La province de Chonburi

Informations générales sur la province de Chonburi

Capital de la province: Chonburi
Nom en Thaï: ชลบุรี

Emplacement sur la carte

chonburi

Province de la région Thaïlande du Centre

La province de Chonburi, située sur la côte est du golfe de Thaïlande, est appréciée pour une escapade à la mer pas très loin de Bangkok. Les étrangers, en général ne connaissent pas Chonburi, la capitale de a province mais Pattaya, sa ville balénéaire la plus populaire.

Si les touristes étrangers sont très nombreux à Pattaya, notamment attirés par sa vie nocturne et, disons-le, les facilités pour trouver des relations tarifés, les Thaïs y vont ausi mais beaucoup choisissent plutôt la plage de Bang Saen. Dans la province de Chonburi, on trouve aussi des îles intéressantes, comme la superbe Koh Larn, aux plages bien plus belles qu'en face à South Pattaya mais très fréquentée la journée ou Koh Sichang, moins connue des touristes étrangers. On notera aussi le majestueux Sanctuaire de la Verité et le Big Buddha de Pattaya parmi les lieux les plus visités.

Destinations à visiter dans la province de Chonburi

Pattaya

La réputation de Pattaya comme centre névralgique du tourisme sexuel en Thaïlande n'est plus à faire et si des tentatives ont été faites pour faire cohabiter cette réalité avec un tourisme plus familial, forcé de constater que les gogo bars et autres établissements pour favoriser les rencontres ou offrir d'autres prestations, disons sexys pour ne pas dire plus, sont omniprésents et pas seulement dans la fameuse Walking Street. En outre les plages de South Pattaya ne sont pas exception...


Koh Sichang

Petite île coquette, Koh Sichang se situe au large de Si Racha à 120 km au Sud-Est de Bangkok et 20 km au Nord de Pattaya. C'est une île qui a su conserver son côté sauvage et qui chaque week-end et jour férié voit débarquer de nombreux thaïlandais qui viennent s'y détendre et manger des fruits de mer. Ils sont particulièrement goûteux à Koh Sichang et frais car on vous sert la pêche locale. Rocailleuse et entourée d'une mer turquoise, Ko Sichang ...


Koh Larn

L'île de Koh Larn se situe à 8 km au large de Pattaya, c'est une destination très prisée des touristes mais aussi est surtout des Thaïlandais le week-end. Beaucoup viennent de Bangkok, seulement à 2 heures de route pour y passer la fin de semaine ou les jours fériés. Koh Larn, dont le nom signifie l'île Corail possède les plages de sable fin et une mer turquoise les plus proches de la capitale thaïlandaise. C'est aussi une option plus agréable et décontractée que la tumultueuse Pat...


Un pourboire pour le guide ?
Si le site Thailandee.com vous a aidé à organiser un beau voyage en Thaïlande, n'hésitez pas à me laisser un petit pourboire (en cafés virtuels) en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous. Merci beaucoup !

transports thailande
Les Transports en Thaïlande
Entrez votre ville de départ, votre ville de destination et la date de votre trajet.
Powered by 12Go Asia system
Voyage Thaïlande
arrow_circle_right Trouver un hôtel
arrow_circle_right Guesthouse


arrow_circle_right Voyager en train
arrow_circle_right Voyager en bus / van
arrow_circle_right Vols internes
arrow_circle_right Bateaux en Thaïlande
arrow_circle_right Transports Bangkok

arrow_circle_right Visa Thaïlande
arrow_circle_right Santé / vaccins

Guide de la Procession des Barges Royales à Bangkok en 2024

guide de la procession des barges royales à bangkok en 2024

La procession des barges royales, un événement rare et grandiose, aura lieu à Bangkok le 27 octobre 2024. Cette tradition ancienne célèbrera l'anniversaire de Sa Majesté le Roi et mettra en avant l'artisanat et le patrimoine culturel...

arrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_rightarrow_circle_right Lire la suite